Amazon Shopping Gift Card: Advertised 10% Off via CRED
An advertised CRED offer lists a ₹200 Amazon Shopping Gift Card for ₹180. The Google Play page confirms the CRED app, but not the gift-card promotion, so check eligibility and the final price before paying.
₹180 ₹200 10% off
AI analysis
A potentially useful 10% Amazon gift-card saving for eligible CRED users, but the promotion and listed price remain unconfirmed on the destination page.
48/100 Deal score
Quick facts
| Detail | What we found |
|---|---|
| Offer | Amazon Shopping Gift Card |
| Advertised price | ₹180 |
| Advertised value | ₹200 |
| Advertised saving | 10% |
| Payment condition | Not stated |
| Expiry | Not stated |
| Destination | CRED app listing on Google Play |
Product overview
This is an advertised discount on an Amazon Shopping Gift Card. The reported example is a ₹200 gift card offered for ₹180. The listing also says the discount is flat 10% and applies to any amount, but it does not state whether that means every denomination, a particular payment method, or a limited promotional allocation.
The supplied destination is the Google Play listing for CRED, a payment and rewards app from Dreamplug Technologies. That page confirms the app can support payment and rewards-related experiences, but it does not confirm the Amazon gift-card price, the 10% discount, or the terms of this particular promotion.
Why consider it
If you already use CRED and need an Amazon Shopping Gift Card, a genuine 10% saving would reduce the effective cost without requiring a large basket purchase. The advertised “any amount” wording could make the offer more flexible than a high minimum-spend promotion.
However, the value depends on the offer appearing in your account at checkout. Gift-card promotions can be restricted by membership, user account, payment method, denomination, or inventory. The available evidence does not establish whether the card can be used for every Amazon purchase, whether it expires, or whether refunds and cancellations are permitted.
Pros and cons
| Pros | Cons |
|---|---|
| Advertised 10% saving | Promotion is not confirmed on the destination page |
| Useful for planned Amazon spending | Eligibility and payment conditions are unstated |
| Advertised availability for any amount | Expiry, denomination limits, and stock are unknown |
Who should buy it
Consider it only if you already intend to spend on Amazon and can see the same discount inside CRED before payment. Compare the final payable amount and the gift-card value, and avoid buying solely because the promotion is described as flat or available for any amount.
Shoppers who do not use CRED, cannot meet any account requirements, or need a guaranteed Amazon discount should treat this as a lead rather than a confirmed deal. Do not pay until the app displays the promotion and its terms clearly.
Final verdict
This is potentially worthwhile for an existing CRED user who needs Amazon credit, but it is not fully verified. The reported ₹180 price for ₹200 value is attractive on paper, yet the destination currently confirms the CRED app rather than this specific promotion. Check the live offer, eligibility, payment condition, validity, and final value before proceeding.
Before checkout
- This advertised offer was not independently confirmed; verify price and eligibility yourself.
- Confirm that the ₹200 gift card is available for ₹180 before payment.
- Check whether the offer is limited to selected CRED users or members.
- Verify supported payment methods and any minimum or maximum denomination.
- Confirm the gift card expiry date and Amazon redemption restrictions.
- Check refund, cancellation, and failed-delivery policies.
- Confirm that the final payable amount includes no additional fees.
Questions
What is the advertised Amazon gift-card price?
The listing reports a ₹200 Amazon Shopping Gift Card for ₹180, representing an advertised saving of 10%.
Is the 10% Amazon gift-card offer verified?
No. The destination confirms the CRED app on Google Play, but it does not confirm this specific gift-card promotion or price.
Who should consider this offer?
Existing CRED users who need Amazon credit and can see the same price in the app should consider checking it before payment.
Are there any stated expiry or payment terms?
No expiry date or payment condition is stated in the available listing, so both should be checked in CRED before purchase.
0 comments
No comments yet. If you tried this deal, say whether it worked.
Sign in to join the discussion.